#Interview of #Author A. M. Griffin, #Author of Dangerously Hers

1) How long does it take you to write a book?

It depends on what’s going on in my real life and if I’m cracking the whip or not. If I’m cracking the whip I’ll put myself on a deadline and try to stick with it. Possibly a month and a half to write it, two weeks to edit it and another two weeks for my beta readers to have at it and for me to make the corrections. So, in a perfect writing world for me I’d have a new book every two months, but of course I don’t live in a perfect writing world.

2) What is your work schedule like when you’re writing?

Hectic. I work full-time and I’m a full-time wife and mother. When I’m actively writing I’m able to start at around 7 and I write until about midnight or later, go sleep and wake up to just do it again. But I do it not because I have to, but because I love it and I like seeing the finished product.

3) What would you say is your interesting writing quirk?

I haven’t been writing long enough to develop any quirks. I can write in a room full of people, at a family dinner or picnic, or while its quiet. I have to write when I can get it in. Ask me this question in five years, maybe I’ll have a more interesting answer!

4) Where do you get your information and/or ideas for your books?

A pretty easy source. My imagination! Since I write science fiction I can make up things as I see fit. But I also have to be very careful. I have an Excel spreadsheet titled “Bible”. It’s where I keep all of the new species, objects, people, planets, even foods.

5) What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

I like to read for pleasure and watch mindless television. Since I’ve become a writer it’s been harder and harder to read for pleasure. Instead of reading I begin editing the book which makes it seem like work. If I can get past the first few chapters of a book I’m happy. That means I’m so engrossed in the story that I’m forgetting about “work”. There’s a few authors that I know can get me wrapped up in the story, Dean Koontz, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Joey W. Hill are just a few.

6) What does your family think of your writing?

My family is extremely supportive of my writing. My mother has read my books (although she skips the sex scenes). My father has been begging to read one of my books for a while (the answer is always no). My husband and sisters tell everyone who will listen to buy my books. They are my biggest supporters and the first members of my street team. My children know what I write and are proud of me. I know that I’m very blessed to have my family behind me 100% and I don’t take that for granted.

7) How many books have you written? Which is your favorite?

I’ve got a whooping number of 3 books under my belt. My favorite book is Dangerously Mine. It’s my first book and it’ll always be my baby.

8) Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say?

I don’t get a lot of fan mail, but I get shout outs on social media which I enjoy. A little shout-out goes a long way. I was lying in bed with my husband one night and I was talking to him about my writing career and writers block and someone sent a shout-out about my series on Twitter. That lifted my spirits. It’s always nice to hear from readers.

9) Is there anything that you would like to say to your readers and fans?

A book is only as good as the readers who enjoy it, talk about it and support it. Thank you for reading my series.

10) Can you tell us about your upcoming book?

Dangerously Hers is the 3rd book in the science fiction, erotic, romance Loving Dangerously Series. I love the characters in this book so much! Jess has a razor tongue but underneath it all she’s an abused woman who is learning that she is worthy of being loved. Rasha, my alien hero wants Jess so bad, but he’s having a hard time figuring out human women, especially one with a past like Jess.

11) Will you have a new book coming out soon?

I have 2 more books in the Loving Dangerously series completed and to my editor, Dangerously His and Dangerously Forever. I’m in edits with the fourth book in the Loving Dangerously series titled Dangerously His and I’m one week from submitting the fifth book titled Dangerously Forever. Dangerously His is about two people who want to be together but are being separated by forces they can’t control. Dangerously Forever is the story where Eva (from Dangerously Mine) and her best friend Allysan finally reunite. It’s definitely not the end of the series. There are still so many worlds and characters to explore.

I’m excited to get J.B.’s and Allysan’s story told. I’m working on a superhuman story that will be in a series with other authors. I’m also working on a shifter story and a spin-off. I’m hoping 2014 will be the beginning of a couple new series for me and I’m looking forward to it.

12) Print or e-book?

I love both. Sometimes I just like the feel of a paper book in my hands but I love the convenience of an ereader. I can take it anywhere and it holds a ton of books.

VBT_DangerouslyHers_Banner

Dangerously Hers

A.M.Griffin

6/1/14 – 1/31/14

The author will be awarding a Grand Prize of a handmade bookmark, signed cover flat, pens, flash drive, keylight key chain, a Loving Dangerously t-shirt, a signed copy of Fondled and Gobbled and a $20 Amazon GC to a randomly drawn commenter during the tour. (US ONLY) Plus, a runner’s up prize of a $20 Amazon GC will be awarded to one randomly drawn commenter during the tour.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

BLURB

Cover_Dangerously Hers

Loving Dangerously, Book Three Jess hates aliens. After the invasion that destroyed Earth, the extraterrestrial bastards sold her to a brothel as a sex slave. She may have escaped but the old memories and fears still linger in the dark corners of her mind. Supposedly Sonis is just the place for her—somewhere safe, where she can heal and start fresh. She’s almost hopeful…until she meets Rasha, her new boss.

Rasha, Captain of the Sonis Royal Guard, is a warrior through and through. He’s huge, sinfully sexy and could have any woman on Sonis—but the woman he wants is Jess. He’s very much an alien and Jess knows she should hate him or at least be wary, but whenever he’s around, she loses control. She tells herself it’s only sex—amazing, mind-blowing sex like nothing else she’s ever experienced—but there’s something about Rasha that shakes her soul. The feel of his skin against hers, the look in his eyes as he touches her—they make her want to believe it’s possible to find love and begin again.

A Romantica® science fiction erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave

Excerpt

He inhaled sharply. “I can smell you.” Then he let his gaze drop to crotch.

Her hands instinctively dropped to shield herself.

She gasped as he dropped to his knees. “What are you doing?”

He wrapped his arms around her and cradled her ass. Her mouth dropped open as he nuzzled his nose between her thighs. “I can take care of this…you.”

She dug her nails into his shoulder blades. Should she push him away or keep him where he was?

He made a sound so animalistic. So hot and sexy that it made her pussy respond in ways she didn’t want it to.

“That’s it.” He sniffed into her.

His fingers worked in unison to massage her ass, all the while pulling her onto his face. She tried to stand her ground even when she rocked to her toes.

He looked up to her with eyes smoldering with heat. “Can I do it Jess?”

She blinked, trying to remember his question. “Do…do what?”

“Lick you until you until you come.”

Oh God.

Her knees buckled.

“I want to taste you. I want to bury my face in your pussy. I want to…to…” Growling, he bit her.

AUTHOR Bio and Links:

AuthorPic

A. M. Griffin is a wife who rarely cooks, mother of three, dog owner (and sometimes dog owned), a daughter, sister, aunt and friend. She’s a hard worker whose two favorite outlets are reading and writing. She enjoys reading everything from mystery novels to historical romances and of course fantasy romance. She is a believer in the unbelievable, open to all possibilities from mermaids in our oceans and seas, angels in the skies and intelligent life forms in distant galaxies.

Find Me Here

Website: http://www.amgriffinbooks.com

Amazon Page: http://www.amazon.com/A.M.-Griffin/e/B00APK4V4G/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1380414029&sr=1-2-ent

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/amgriffinbooks

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AMGriffinbooks

Blog: http://amgriffinbooks.blogspot.com

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/amgriffinbooks

Join me on Triberr! http://triberr.com/AMGriffin

Buy Links:

Buy Link: http://www.ellorascave.com/dangerously-hers.html

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Dangerously-Hers-3-Loving-ebook/dp/B00FWSTTKM/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1382404909&sr=1-1&keywords=Dangerously+Hers


8 comments on “#Interview of #Author A. M. Griffin, #Author of Dangerously Hers

  1. Eva Millien says:

    Great interview! Thanks for sharing Dangerously Hers and the giveaway. Sounds like a great book and I am looking forward to reading it. evamillien at gmail dot com

  2. Thanks for hosting me!

  3. Doris H. says:

    Love the insightful interview. Your book excerpt has intrigued me…looking forward to reading it soon.

  4. Juliee Fitze says:

    must say your excerpt sure caught my attention – Thanks

  5. Catherine says:

    A.M. I’m also a lover of “mindless” television. What are your favorites?
    AND…A new book every 2 months? WOW. That would be something, wouldn’t it?
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

