#ExcerptTour Obsessed with Me by #Author Eve Rabi #Romance #Adult

ET-Obsessed-with-Me-Banner-Animated

Obsessed with me

Eve Rabi

6/1/14 – 31/1/14

Eve will be awarding a set of Obsessed with Me ebooks to five randomly drawn commenters during the tour, and a $20 Amazon GC to a randomly drawn host.

cover Obsessed with me book one

BLURB

Tarago Jakobus was 6’4”, intelligent, extremely wealthy with a Midas touch. He was also openly racist, politically incorrect and a chauvinistic pig who told offensive jokes. He loved to party and was used to women vying for his attention. So when his eyes fell on Tanin, he expected her to just melt into his bed and be grateful that he even looked her way.

To his utter surprise, she was totally unimpressed with his wealth, thought he was an uneducated buffoon and publicly rejected him. Of course he was shocked and humiliated by her response.

But no woman had ever turned Tarago down before, and he found her fascinating. He became obsessed with her and decided to win her over his way – destroy all that is precious to her, so that she would have no choice but to need him. If that didn’t work, he’d switch to plan ‘B’ – take away her freedom and throw her ass in jail. And being the absolute bastard that he was, he did.

Obsessed With Me is a modern-day love story.

cover Obsessed with me book two

EXCERPT

We drive to his home in Clifton in silence. After a while, he turns on the radio and Janet Jackson’s That’s the Way Love Goes, plays.

I quickly change the radio station.

I’m All Out of Love by Air Supply plays.

Quickly, I reach to hit the tune button.

“Wat maakeer (what’s going on?)?”

“No need for romantic music,” I mutter.

He chuckles.

I fling him a dirty look, then continue seeking a song devoid of any reference to love.

I welcome all advertisements, especially ones about funerals and servicing of motor vehicles.

When the adverts finish, Ace of Base’s All That She Wants plays.

I listen carefully to the lyrics, ready to pounce should one word about love is mentioned. Don’t hear any. Okay, better. No mention of the word love – I exhale and sit back.

The knot in my stomach that I’ve had for the last seven days since I was released from jail tightens. I have no idea where I am going. All I have is his word that he is wealthy and a contract that could turn out to be bogus. Fair enough, we are driving in a silver Jag with a white interior, but still…

My mind drifts to my family. They were so thrilled to know that I landed a job as a Personal Assistant to some wealthy guy and that my salary would cover all monthly expenses.

Sure, they were sore about me having to live in and having to study part-time, but I tried to get them to look on the bright side of things and they did.

Two years.

I feel like I’m driving to prison to do a stint.

AUTHOR Bio and Links

AuthorPic

Eve Rabi lives in Sydney Australia, but was born in South Africa.

She is the author of 20 books and is known for her kick-ass leading ladies, her alpha males and her ability to make you cry and make you laugh as you fall in love.

She loves music and cannot live without it.

She also enjoys dancing, (was a Latin dance instructor years ago) and keeps her kids in line by threatening to bust a Zumba move in front of their school assembly.

Stalk Eve Rabi online

Bloghttp://everabi.wordpress.com/

Website: http://everabi.wordpress.com/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/eve.rabi

Twitter: https://twitter.com/EveRabi1

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/everabiauthor

Amazon buy link: http://www.amazon.com/Eve-Rabi/e/B005HXX1C4

Buy link for Obsessed with Me

http://www.amazon.com/Obsessed-Me-rejected-destroy-ebook/dp/B00CT1TMG6

3 comments on “#ExcerptTour Obsessed with Me by #Author Eve Rabi #Romance #Adult

  1. Rita Wray says:

    I have enjoyed the tour. The book sounds great.

    Kit3247(at)aol(dot)com

  2. Eva Millien says:

    Sounds like a great book and I am looking forward to reading it. Thanks for sharing it and the giveaway. evamillien at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

