#GuestPost by #Author of Saved by One, Shared by Two – Sylvia Ryan #Romance

Here we are again, right before the new year. It’s a time for reflection and renewed resolutions for many.  So I thought I’d give you my take on the whole New Year’s resolution thing, starting with my most common resolutions through the years and why I don’t even bother anymore.

Lose that last 10 (or 20) pounds.—Ahh, is there a woman alive who hasn’t  resolved to shed the baby weight or get in shape? I give up on this resolution and now laugh openly at the maniacs getting up at 6:00am on January 2 to sweat and strain before they go to work. Statistics say only 1% of those who start exercising for the new year are successful long term. Knowing this, I encourage you to stay in bed, warm and cozy. It’s a much better way to start the day. And, the good news is that the rest of America is getting fat with me, so no big deal….right?

Save money-Another resolution I had annually until just a few years ago. You see, I accomplish this resolution all the time, but there’s a catch. As soon as I puff my chest out with pride at that nest egg I’ve been nurturing, a fantastically priced vacation, or another equally tempting money gobbler bats it’s lovely lashes at me and then…well… on second thought, I haven’t accomplished this resolution at all.

Get organized—I do this. It’s called cleaning up after my family, and I officially declare it’s their fault my junk drawer has propagated and spawned a smaller, second junk drawer. Realizing it’s an uphill battle is first priority and the first step in The Clutter 12-step Program. Then, if you’re lucky, you may stumble upon the solution like I did. The brilliance and simplicity of it is stunning (If I do say so myself).And now, I’m going to share it.

Step 1: I wait for my moody 13-year-old child to do something she deserves consequences for.

Step 2: I then introduce her to the area that needs organization. This part could be tricky so don’t make any sudden moves or change your tone of voice too much. Just take the culprit by the hand and calmly say  “(fill in child’s name here), meet the linen closet.  Make it so we can close the door again.”Now, here’s the tricky part–  Make sure you hold your grin until you begin to walk away or else moody 13 year old child gets moodier…if that’s possible, and the whole plan backfires.

I hope these short tips will get the new year going in the right direction for you. And hopefully they’ll free up some time so you can do some reading.:)

Thank you to Xunaira for hosting me on her blog.

And Happy New Year

savedaudio-1024x372

Title: Saved by One, Shared by Two (Audio Version)
Author: Sylvia Ryan
Genres: Erotic Romance
Categories: Post-Apocalyptic/Dystopian
Erotic Elements: Menage (M/F/M)
Publisher: Siren
Release Date: 7/1/2013
Heat Level: Sizzling

5 audio copies (1 each to 5 winners) of “Saved by One, Shared by Two”Click here to enter

Saved-Audio-Final-Cover1-1024x1024

 

Synopsis:

Survival…that’s all Julia was hoping for when she set off alone. The EMP left nothing working, and civilization crumbled rapidly. Her plan to flee to safety failed and she lay dying when Arden found her. He brought her home and saved her life.

Julia has no choice but to wait out the winter with sweet, sexy Arden and his seductive best friend, Ben. She tries to ignore the sexual tension and constant temptation of living with the men, but eventually she gives in to each man’s seduction.

When both men come to the realization that they are in love with Julia, their lifelong friendship prevents them from competing for her. So, a deal is struck between them. She will accept and love them together, or not at all.

Goodreads Link – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18172274-saved-by-one-shared-by-two

 

Buy Links:

Audible.com –  http://www.audible.com/pd/ref=sr_1_1?asin=B00DODBDXI&qid=1378554275&sr=1-1

Also available on iTunes

Author Bio

Sylvia lives the life of an ordinary wife, mother and professional in Midwest Suburbia, USA. She reads voraciously and loves to lose herself and fall head over heels for the alpha males in the novels she reads.When she gets the chance to shed the prim and proper persona of average wife and mother, her secret identity, Sylvia Ryan, emerges. This alter ego strives to write original ideas in extraordinary settings for her readers to remember long after the book has been read. Her dream is to transform her racy thoughts and naughty nature into tangible works of erotic fantasy for others’ secret identities to enjoy.

Website | Goodreads | Facebook

lnbookpromo-btn

 

Leave a Reply

