An #Interview with Genevieve Scholl, #Author of Love Clause #Checkherout #Romance

  • Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

Well, there isn’t much to tell. I’m a small town girl, with a small town heart. I have my passions in life, and they include writing, reading, photography, design, art, and travel. I live day to day, finding even a few seconds to enjoy the things I love in life. I’m a proud aunt, and soon to be one the second time around (fingers crossed for a boy). I am Texan born, New York bred, and plan to retire in Ireland.

  • As a child, what did you want to do when you grew up?

I’ve wanted to do a lot of different things in my life: police work, law, writing, photography, art, etc. I never really settled on anything until now… Now, I am a writer, and am studying to be a Paralegal.

  • When did you first start writing?

In my Junior year of High School. I was bullied a lot in school, and my writing as a way to escape, and sometimes seek revenge. Eventually, I just realized how much I loved to write, and the rest is history.

  • When did you realize you wanted to be a writer?

See above answer…. Though, I decided to publish one day when I was bored with my life of sitting at home, in front of the television, doing nothing but eating. My first published book was like therapy for me; getting me out of the funk that was my life.

  • How long does it take you to write a book?

It depends on the book… If I am on a roll, I could write a whole book in a month, but something always seems to get in the way or something, so it ends up being longer.

  • Where do you get your information and/or ideas for your books?

The characters. I stick to the theory that authors are special, because they can hear the voices of these characters, whose stories need to be told. I’ve said before that I get ideas from songs, locations, etc, but the truth is… it’s the characters talking to me, but disguising their voices in these songs, locations, situations.

  • What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

Photography is my second biggest passion, but I don’t get to do it often, because of where I live. There isn’t much to take pictures of, unless you want a ton of pictures of buildings, tress, and roadways.

  • What does your family think of your writing?

They are proud of me… I know they are, even if they don’t always say it. The only problem they see with it, is the love scenes…But, I think all authors have that problem with their families. I mean, who wouldn’t be a little embarrassed that your grandmother, aunt, mother is reading a sexual scene that you wrote?

  • What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating books?

Honestly, I’d say the most surprising thing would be myself. I’ve surprised myself that I can actually write. I mean, I was always proud of my stories, but I never thought I was even remotely good enough to publish and have readers actually enjoy it.

  • How did you choose what genre to write in?

I’m a Romance junkie; enough said.

  • If you could have a signed copy of any novel what would it be and why?

Anything by Darynda Jones, because she’s is an awesome writer and woman. Nora Roberts, because, well, who wouldn’t? Debbie MaComber, because I love her books to pieces-it’s like the characters are my family. Gosh, there are so many!

Note from the author:

Portions of the proceeds from all of my books and short stories are donated to charity. Right now, we are donating to The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research and the Susan G. Komen for the Cure for Breast Cancer, but we are constantly adding charities as more books are published; coming up next: Toys for Tots.

About Genevieve Scholl:

IMG_5917-2_ppbw

I’m just a small town girl with a heart for the country life. I’m very shy and pretty much a loner, but my writing helps me be more outgoing and talk to various people that I would otherwise have a hard time approaching. I don’t write for the money or the fame, but rather to tell a story that needs to be told; whether that is my story or a character’s story. As a lot of people know, from my various interviews, I started writing to express my anger and hurt over the bullying that I experienced in High School, but eventually I just realized that I loved to tell stories. I was born in Texas, grew up and still live in Upstate New York, and want to retire in Ireland.

Book Description:

love claus ebook cover

Cindy Gingerman loves the Christmas holiday, but sometimes she feels like she’s the only one. Her parents don’t celebrate, her best friend would rather be in Tahiti than watch the snow fall, and Cindy’s been single for a while. What a depressing Christmas.
Until, Trent shows up at her door dressed like Santa and holding a tree. Something draws her to him and she lets him into her home and her head…
Now, the only question is, will she let him into her heart as well?

Trent Claus knew that Cindy was his destined bride. From the moment he saw her, there was no denying it. The only challenge he had to face was getting her to believe it as well. Can he do it?

“Sweet Cindy…”

He believes he can, until his father falls ill and he has to move his plans along a lot faster than expected. What will Cindy think of his little town and the truth of who he is?
Will she run like his ex-girlfriend had? Or will she stay and make him the luckiest, and happiest, man on Earth?

“Please don’t go…”

 

Quotes about the Author:

“Genevieve Scholl’s books are delicious and seductive. They tantalize the reader with delectable treats and clever sex scenes.”
~Mila A. Ballentine~

“Ms. Scholl will not disappoint you.” ~Rosanna Leo~

“Genevieve is a creative and imaginative writer whose stories draw you in from the first sentence and keep you holding your breath until the last.”
~Kimberly Graves~

 

Purchase link: (my Amazon page) http://www.amazon.com/Genevieve-Scholl/e/B00DFPXH9S/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

Other Books by Genevieve Scholl

swaghost

601935_540835249289234_178115710_n

Untitled(1)

Leave a Reply

