Check Out the #GuestBlog, In Dreams… The Solitary Road by the #Author S.I.Hayes #Fantasy

In Dreams the Solitary Road Banner 450 x 169

In Dreams… The Solitary Road

S.I.Hayes

 

Genre: Fantasy

Giveaway Swag

Giveaway Swag:

Grand Prize winner will receive Signed Paperback copies of the titles, a T-shirt from the Wrath Saga Shoppe and a small bag to contain it all also from the shoppe…

2nd Place 4 winners will Receive Paperback Copies of Both Titles.

3rd place Prize 5 opportunities to win, e-book copies of Both Awakenings The Wrath Saga written by Will Van Stone Jr and S.I.Hayes, as well as S.I.Hayes’ New Novella In Dreams… The Solitary Road.

Click here to enter

Publisher: S.I.Hayes

Date of Publication: October 1, 2013

ISBN-13: 978-1491092118

ISBN-10: 1491092114

Number of pages: 206

Word Count: 45k

Cover Artist: S.I.Hayes and Eri Nelson

Guest Blog:

Erotic Elements in Fiction One Authors Road

With an opportunity to write another guest post for my Bewitching Book Tour, and seeing that this one is on a blog titled The Saucy Reviewer I decided that I may as well talk about SEX in FICTION.

 

Whether you like hardcore, soft core or the fade to black with flowers in bloom, let’s face it, sex happens. Especially if you don”t write or read YA. In mainstream fiction it is not often explicit, but with books like 50 SOG flying off the shelves like your mother’s vibrator when your father rolls out of town, it’s no wonder that more sex has flooded the internet in the past year.

 

From short Erotic Reads to Pure Filth it’s hard to slough through all the work and find the story-lines… Some don’t really have any, but there are a few who write and pepper the sex in because it has a *Gasp!* Purpose.

 

I’m that kind of writer.

 

I don’t write for children, because I’m not a child. There is little in the young adult, or teenage world of books that has ever tickled my fancy, and let’s face it, FANCIES NEED TICKLING FROM TIME TO TIME!!

 

Your’s is no exception…

 

I believe that the human animal is just that, an animal. We have needs, we have desires and when those desires are enflamed we must act on them in a consenting and mutually beneficial manner. If you throw two or more people together for any considerable length of time, eventually Sex happens.

 

It doesn’t have to have anything to do with love. Lust tends to push us forward a hell of a lot faster than love. Can one turn into the other… Probably, but sometimes it’s just a simple need. A way to decompress from everyday hells, a means of feeling alive when everything seems lost. If two people fit together well, then sex can happen far more often, hell characters don’t even have to like each other for the heat meter to rip through the roof in a scorching blaze.

 

In my works, I don’t pull any punches, I am explicit, and sometimes down right filthy. But that is all subjective, for many my sex could be as vanilla as mating season in the Puritan houses of 1749…. Of course I could be pre judging, who knows what they got up to in those big o’ fruit cellars!

 

Point is I write it how I see it in my head, sometimes it’s poetic, if the characters are meant to stir and pluck at your heart strings. At other times it’s hard, fast and some thing is pulsing and throbbing against your thighs. It all depends on how the story needs to be driven. Could I write without all the ahem.. Fluids? Sure, but what would be the fun in that?

Tell me, how you like it, ask and ye may well receive… Now don’t we all wish for that kind of fulfillment?

Book Description:

Dumped in a treacherous Arctic land, Amara Dagon must master her spell craft if she is to survive a year in exile, but fear, doubt and the loss of her family threatens to take hold. Can Amara gain control of her magic or will she succumb to it leaving her people in the hands of a dangerous tyrant?

Amazon

About the Author:

I am the Co-Author to Awakenings: The Wrath Saga, a paranormal drama likened to Big Brother meets The Real World, of the Preternatural.

I’m currently working on the sequels to In Dreams… Due for release in 2014.

I have a mind that is easily distracted and prone to wandering. Tangents are my forte, and if you think my characters are going to fit a cookie cutter shape of any kind, think again. They live, they love, they eat, sleep and fuck. I believe that people are inherently sexual creatures and my characters be they human or something all together else are no exception.

I don’t adhere to a single genera, I toe the line on several and wouldn’t presume to be a master of any. So I suppose you could call me jack-of-all-trade-paperbacks.

I am a truth seeker, in my life, in my work. I’d apologize for it, but I kinda can’t help m’self. It’s my best and worse personality trait, well mostly, being Bi-Polar I guess you could say that is the worse. But I believe that the disorder has made me, well… Me.

I have taken this life and twisted, carved, shaped and molded it in to the worlds of my characters. Albeit with a chainsaw, and it has made all the difference

A Writer’s Mind, More or Less

The 131 Preview Review

In Dreams… The Solitary Road

Facebook   GoodReads   Amazon   Website  Twitter 

4 comments on “Check Out the #GuestBlog, In Dreams… The Solitary Road by the #Author S.I.Hayes #Fantasy

  1. shannon says:

    This looks so awesome!! Thank you For allowing me some space to rant… Especially given some of the crazy goin’ on with Erotic work!

  2. shannon says:

    If you ever want to read any of my work, do hit me up, and I’ll toss you out a copy!

Leave a Reply

